This is my story. It's probably like many other stories out there, people just trying to find a happy place with their bodies, but my story is unique because it's mine. This isn't some dramatic story, it's just a journey about ..me.

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Morning Workouts

I'm not gonna lie, I'm a big fan of morning workouts. That being said, I rarely have the time to go in the morning, unless I get up at like 530 to go, and we all know I'm not THAT dedicated. I worked out pretty hard last night, did a lot of weights with my legs and some ab stuff, only did about 10 minutes of cardio because my body was just worn out. So I made sure I went to bed at a reasonable time (hey, 10 pm is early for a college student!) and woke up around 730. I got a call from my boyfriend, which automatically made my day awesome, so then I thought "well since i'm up I might as well go workout" so i got up and threw a hoodie and some sneakers on. I was wearing the same workout gear from last night because I didnt take a shower after my workout, I know, I know, gross, but I was planning on going this morning,.. No judgment here please. Anyway I did some ab stuff and stretched reallllly well. I used to be flexible, and i want that back so bad. It hurts to stretch though because I did weights and my leg muscles are so sore. I miss high school, I had a couple of weight lifting classes and I was in such great shape.. the weight room at college intimidates me. Most girls don't enjoy lifting weights as much as I do, and for that reason there aren't many girls in there I can talk to or partner up with. Squatting is my favorite thing ever ever but I'm scared to do it for a couple reasons. One, I don't wanna seem "manly" or whatever. I had an ex boyfriend that got mad because he was a football player and could only squat 30 pounds more than me. Two, I really don't want guys trying to "help" me by spotting me, i can do it my damn self, I'm not trying to give  them an excuse to give me attention. So maybe overcoming the intimidation factor is something I can work on.

No weight change today, I'm back down to 159 but I can't wait to see that number drop. I'm not frustrated yet, I realize this is a long term thing.. plus I measured my waist yesterday and i've lost half and inch so now my waist is under 30.. yay!! Water intake is good, and my biggest accomplishment is that i didn't eat after dinner last night!! I was so hungry after my workout but I just pushed through it and went to bed. Way proud of myself. I might go workout later with my roommate, i wonder if two workouts a day is too much??

No comments:

Post a Comment